Virginia Sprint Series IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Series With Laurel Highlands Sprint Series PA. Sprint Series Saturday June 17th 2023

Hagerstown Speedway, Maryland by Jim Haines

Logan Spahr Streaks to Hub City Win



The annual meeting of the three IMCA RaceSaver sprint series races was another great event with forty-three cars checking.

First up was heat races with wins going to Michael Alleman, Owen Dimm, Austin Reed and Doug Dodson with B main wins going to Brad Mellot and Ryan Lynn.

Michael Alleman and Ken Duke paced the field to green with Alleman out first and right away joined by Austin Reed Ken Duke and the front group swapped the lead every lap.

Alleman was fast on the bottom and Reed stayed to the top and then Spahr showed up and moved to second as Reed started to fade with a problem but Duke was right there to take up the charge.

Spahr found a new line and moved to the front leaving Alleman and Duke to fight it out for second. After a quick caution for a spinner it was back at it but nobody would catch Spahr as he was smooth to the checked flag with Duke close in second and Alleman third.

At the line it was Logan Spahr, Ken Duke, Michael Alleman, Timmy Bittner, Mike Melair, Kenny Heffner, Fred Arnold, Drew Young, Kasey Weaver, Jerald Harris, Josh Spicer, Dylan Shatzer, Owen Dimm, Doug Dodson, Brad Mellot, Croix Beasom, Andrew Boyer, Donny Hendershot, Ryan Lynn, Logan Jones, Jason Roush, Reed Thompson, Matthew Kline, Austin Reed, Stevie Kenawell and Jimmy White.

Non-transfers group one

Jay Fry, Erin Statler, Johnathan Swift, Alyssa Rowe, Chris Humblet, Ben Miklos, AJ Barton, Zach Rhodes and John Smith.

Group two

Colton Hendershot, Daren Bolac, Matthew Leach, Matt Mullins, Caleb Harris, Aaron Leach, Dale Schweikert and French Grimes.