

Laurel Highlands Sprint Series PA. Sprint Series IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Series Race # 17 Saturday September 28, 2024 Hagerstown Speedway, Maryland

by Jim Haines

Doug Dodson Captures Clash by the Creek



The IMCA RaceSaver Sprints showed in a large way Saturday night at Hagerstown Speedway with fifty-three signed in and when it was all over Doug Dodson stood on top.

Six heat races started the night with Drew Young, Robbie Bartchy, Doug Dodson, John Scarborough, Timmy Bittner and Zach Rhodes with two B mains won by Austin Reed and Jason Roush.

With feature up next John Scarborough and Timmy Bittner paced the twenty-eight car field to green with Bittner out first Scarborough second and Dodson showing the higher line was working riding in third.

Bittner stayed out front as top three closed up with Dodson using his highline to take second and move on Bittner and five laps in Dodson went to the lead and started to check out.

Scarborough moved to second as Dave Grube was closing up to Bittner. Bittner found a new groove and made his way back to second bring Grube along.

The laps were running down as Grube made it to second leaving Bittner in third and with Dodson now in sight.

Grube continued to reel in Dodson but it was not to be as Doug Dodson showed the way under a waving checkered flag for his first win of the season.

At the line it was Doug Dodson, Dave Grube, Timmy Bittner, Dylan Shatzer, Mike Koehler, Owen Dimm, Dustin Young, John Scarborough, Mike Melair, Zach Rhodes, Austin Reed, Tim Iulg, Braedon Varner, Drew Young, Hunter McFadden, Ian Cumens, Jarrett Cavalet, Kruz Kepner, Kenny Heffner, John Braim, Robbie Bartchy, Reed Thompson, Colton Moyer, Ken Duke, Jason Roush, Colton Hendershot, Erin Statler and AJ Barton. Non-transfers were Croix Beasom, DJ Tanner, Austin Greenland, Kasey Weaver, Kolby Weaver, Nick Sweigart, Micheal Alleman, Logan Spahr, Jeff Paulson, Paul Moyer, Dave Graber, Daren Bolac, Mia Koponen, Chris Humblet, Alan Rhodes, Cody Hoover, Landon Tressler, Shelby Kelly, Matt Mullins, Matt McAnally, Ryan Lynn, John Smith, DJ Cassler, Robert Felix jr. and Josh Spicer.